Graham Austin oam Oil Paintings

An online portfolio/ gallery of Australian Landscape Paintings in oils by Graham P Austin

Most paintings are for sale, for price list email Graham Austin: austin_artist@bigpond.com

Click on images for more detail
Up The Namoi
   
   
         
         
         

Graham Austin: Oil Paintings

There are times when I may hate a work and feel it cannot be mine, then someone says, "I like that".

I suddenly think, "Well maybe I am the father after all".

- Graham Austin

 

Graham Austin's oil paintings vary from an abstraction to

traditional aspect and at times, works over an under painting of spotted acrylic.

The decided approach is determined by the subject however,

his attitude of colour vibrating against colour remains an underlying element.

He incorporates spots into his oils to work colour against colour.

He also blends paint for subtleties.

Graham Philip Austin Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour Paintings

Australian Fine Artist in Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour

Awarded Order of Australia Medal [OAM] 2006

Australian Watercolour Institute [AWI], Emeritus President

Member of Australian Watercolour Institute (AWI), since 1972.

AWI President from 1989 to 2003.

AWI Honorary Life Member since 1997.

President of Peninsula Art Society from 1986 to 1989.

Foundation President/ Senior Vice President of Drummoyne Art Society 1964 to 1967.

   
 
 

 

Other Website Links of Interest:

Australian Watercolour Institute www.awi.com.au

Artsite Gallery www.artsite.com.au

KAB Gallery, Terrigal www.kabgallery.com.au

Greenhill Galleries Adelaide www.greenhillgalleriesadelaide.com.au

Electronic Cottage Art & Craft Gallery www.electroniccottage.com

Juried Online Art Festival www.jolaf.com

Indigo Art www.indigoart.com.au

Brian Dunlop www.briandunlop.com

John Caldwell www.waragilstudios.com.au

Bernd Heinrich www.berndheinrich.com

Roger Murphy www.rogermurphy.com.au

Guy Troughton www.guytroughton.com

Robert Wade www.ozemail.com.au/~rawadw

Wendy Bookatz www.wendybookatz.com 

Saatchi-gallery www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/

Artarmon Art Gallery  www.artarmongalleries.com.au

Christchurch Art Gallery New Zealand www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Gosford Art Gallery www.gosfordregionalgallery.com

HotFrog Australian Business Directory www.hotfrog.com.au

 Wagner Art Gallery www.wagnerartgallery.com.au

David Rex-Livingston Art Dealer www.rex-livingston.com

Galeria Aniela Fine Art Gallery www.galeriaaniela.com.au

Royal Art Society www.royalart.com.au

Royal Scottish Society of Painters in Watercolour www.rsw.org.uk/

Royal Watercolour Society www.royalwatercoloursociety.co.uk/

Saatchi Gallery Britain www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk

Ulster Watercolour Society www.uws.org.uk